Sacred Waters
Check Availability / Book Online

Sacred Waters Luxury Apartments Guest Reviews

Penthouse Perfection

Reviewed 17 July 2019

2019/07/17
What can I say, My family and I had a really fantastic stay. We are looking forward to staying again. Cindy was a fabulous host, And it showed in how my niece took an instant liking to her. Calling my niece 'beautiful' may have contributed however. The penthouse we stayed in was neatly thought out, spacious floor plan which of course helps when travelling with a car load of people and small dog. Opening out to our own balcony the views were of Lake Taupo. Early next morning I made sure to watch the sunrise peak over the horizon while enjoying the sacred waters in the private hot tub. Thanks Cindy and Chris. One of a kind service

Luxury apartment, hot tub, private, great welcome couldn’t ask for more

Reviewed 5 June 2019

2019/06/05
A great welcome by Cindy, the apartment is well equipped, excellent kitchen and lounge area. Spacious deck with views to the other side of the lake yet private. Loved the hot tube, we definitely will be back.

Superb apartment with superb view

Reviewed 31 May 2019

2019/05/31
This is the second time I stayed at Sacred Waters - In 2011 and now 2019. It was as I had remembered well appointed and generous in its accommodation quarters.

It is about 2.5kms from town but has great bar and dining options next door and at closer distances.

The accommodation includes access to a gym and lovely heated pool. The balcony hot tub was fantastic. Had a beer and watched the footy - pretty relaxing!

Daily servicing and welcome from Cindy topped off a great stay

Paradise in Taupo

Reviewed 30 April 2019

2019/04/30
My partner and I are almost lost for words over our stay at this hotel. It is nothing like we have ever seen! BEAUITIFUL rooms, and amazing staff!!

On arrival we were personally guided to our parking space, assisted with bringing our luggage in, followed by being personally shown around the room. The standard of service was impeccable.

It is clear a lot of thought has been put into the ‘Feng Shui’. What an absolutely refreshing, relaxing stay. Paradise in Taupo.

Many thanks again to the staff who make Sacred Waters the incredible place it is.

Amazing place

Reviewed 1 April 2019

2019/04/01
From check in to check out our stay was amazing. When we arrived early the check in was quick and very friendly. We were shown to our apartment and given a guided tour. The apartment was awesome - although we had booked a 2 bedroom we were given a 3 bedroom. It was clean and tidy and the view was amazing. Would definitey visit again.

A Peaceful Relaxing place to stay

Reviewed 30 January 2019

2019/01/30
We booked our long weekend a year prior and it lived up to all our expectations. The apartment was spacious and very well furnished, and the view out over the Lake was beautiful. Chris and Cindy were very friendly and inviting, and very attentive, including finding us an extra park as we had 3 vehicles. The room servicing staff were also lovely and friendly. We have booked in again for next year.

Exceptional

Reviewed 29 January 2019

2019/01/29
The apartments are large and modern. Excellent value for money. Loved the pool and the spa on the balcony. The Nespresso Coffee machine was great surprise. The showers are amazing with awesome pressure and the beds are comfortable. Lovely hosts, enjoyed chatting with them. Will stay again.