221-225 Lake Terrace, Taupo, New Zealand
Freephone NZ: 0800 722 733 - Phone: +64 7 376 1400
Wireless Internet and SKY Guest Select Television
Trip Advisor 20167 Traveler's Choice Award Qualmark 5 Star Apartment

Sacred Waters

Luxury Apartments Taupo

5 Star Lake Taupo Apartment Accommodation

Sacred Waters Luxury Apartments Guest Reviews

Sacred Waters Luxury Apartments Taupo is consistently very highly ranked accommodation listed in Taupo, New Zealand, on the free travel guide and research website TripAdvisor.com. Here are just a few of our happy customers comments.

Amazing Apartments!!

Reviewed 11 September 2015 (Scotty Brace AKL)

20154/09/11
My partner and I had booked a lake view apartment for the weekend and upon arrival we were upgraded to a lake front apartment, we were also given an early check-in. Overall the service was outstanding. Apartment was next level luxury with stunning lake views, very well kept. Will be back to stay with out a doubt!!! Highly recommend value for money for sure.

Room Tip: Lake front apartment is amazing

Don't Look Anywhere else!

Reviewed 21 November 2015 (Flying_rugs,Glasgow)

2015/11/21
Best accommodation of our 2 island tour. Fabulous apartment with excellent staff. Quiet and luxurious. Private spa and lakeside access. Well equipped kitchen and fast free wifi. Wish we had had longer here.

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple

"What a View"

Reviewed 18 October 2015 (NanP, Eulo)

2015/11/18
We 5 Australians have enjoyed 3 great days at sacred waters. The view of the lake is wonderful but with snow capped mt ruapehu standing out across the way it was breathtaking. Very well appointed apartment with central heating from the thermal area. So enjoyed our personal tub on the balcony. We can totally recommend this accommodation and so close to food outlets. Thankyou.

Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends

"Private Luxury, lakeside Beauty"

Reviewed 17 October 2015 (Shazmoana, AKL)

2015/10/17
Sacred Waters apartments offers a home away from home (and a better home at that)! We were looking for an escape from the city, with privacy and space - that's exactly what Scared Waters provide. The accommodation is 5 star, right on the lake waters edge and with a limited number of apartments, meaning you won't battle crowds, noise and too many kids (we went during the school holidays). At night we could hear the sound of water (both from the lake and from the thermal waters feeding the lake) in the morning we went down to the lake side and could swim in the lake (during October the temperatures are still very cold) due to the thermal waters that were feeding the lake by the apartments.

Stayed October 2015, travelled with family

Views that no other Hotel/Motel Apartment can compare to!!!

Reviews August 25 2015 (Godders Only, Wakefield, UK)

2015/08/25
Private underground parking was very secure

The apartment was spotless and I do not exaggerate when I say we could of lived there... It was HUGE!! A fully equipped kitchen with 2 dishwashers!? It was so so so nice we did not want to leave... As Lake Taupo itself is an amazing place this Apartment made it that much more special... We could see 'Mordor' (Tongariro National Park) from our balcony which took our breath away every time we stood outside. The plunge pool on the balcony was very cool indeed and very HOT!

The outdoor pool was probably the best swimming pool I've been in... Sitting at a nice 34c it was pure luxury on a evening swimming under the stars... PERFECTION!

We loved our stay in Sacred Waters and would think anyone staying here will think the same too...

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple

"Best Hotel so far on 5 week Holiday"

Reviewed August 7 2015 (LawrieB, Marbella Spain)

2015/08/07
This place is stunning. Thanks to Renee who made us welcome form the moment we arrived.

She kindly upgraded us which was a great surprise. An even bigger surprise was the view as we opened the front door. We extended our stay immediately as we fell in love with the apartment.

If we didn't live in the other side of the world we would be regular visitors.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed August 2015, travelled with family



Sacred Waters Luxury Apartments Taupo Awards

Travellers' Choice 2017 Winner

Top 25 Luxury Hotels and Hotels for Families in New Zealand.
For the 15th year, TripAdvisor has highlighted the world’s top properties based on the millions of reviews and opinions collected in a single year from travellers around the globe. The hallmarks of Travellers’ Choice winners are remarkable service, quality and value.

Travellers' Choice 2016 Winner

Top 25 Luxury Hotels in New Zealand.
Now in its 14th year, the Travelers’ Choice awards have recognized more than 7,000 properties around the world, with lists covering 97 countries and eight regions worldwide. The hallmarks of Travelers’ Choice winners are remarkable service, quality and value.

Travellers' Choice 2015 Winner

Sacred Waters Luxury Apartments Taupo have been awarded a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Award for Family.

Travelers' Choice 2014 - TripAdvisor Award

Sacred Waters has been awarded Travelers' Choice awards for the Family, Luxury and Small Hotel categories this year.
TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice awards the top 25 hotel accommodation providers in New Zealand, as voted by ratings from millions of real travelers like you.

Travelers' Choice 2013 - TripAdvisor Award

Sacred Waters Luxury Apartments Taupo have been awarded a TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Award.
TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice awards the top 25 hotel accommodation providers in New Zealand, as voted by ratings from millions of real travelers like you.

Top 5 hotels in Taupo - Wotif.com Award

Sacred Waters has been voted by Wotif reviewers, as the #1 best accommodation venue in the Taupo Region.
"Wotif.com has just cracked 1 million Australian hotel reviews. We think that's worth celebrating, so we've done the maths and worked out your favourite hotels in the top Australian and New Zealand destinations." Wotif.com

Top 10 hotels in New Zealand - Wotif.com Award

Sacred Waters has been voted by Wotif reviewers, as the #3 highest rated accommodation in New Zealand!
"Wotif.com has just cracked 1 million Australian hotel reviews. We think that's worth celebrating, so we've done the maths and worked out your favourite hotels in the top Australian and New Zealand destinations." Wotif.com

Certificate of Excellence 2016 - TripAdvisor Award

Travelers come to TripAdvisor to plan and book the perfect trip. Certificate of Excellence celebrates the accommodations, attractions and eateries that make these perfect trips possible.
Now in its 6th year, the prestigious Certificate of Excellence designation recognizes establishments that consistently earn great TripAdvisor reviews from travelers. The Certificate of Excellence accounts for the quality, quantity and recency of reviews submitted by travelers on TripAdvisor over a 12-month period. To qualify, a business must maintain an overall TripAdvisor bubble rating of at least four out of five, have a minimum number of reviews and must have been listed on TripAdvisor for at least 12 months.

Certificate of Excellence 2015 - TripAdvisor Award

Now in its fifth year, the award celebrates hospitality excellence worldwide and is given to accommodations, restaurants and attractions listed on TripAdvisor that consistently achieve outstanding traveler reviews on the site.
When selecting Certificate of Excellence winners, TripAdvisor uses a proprietary algorithm to determine the honorees that takes into account the quality, quantity and recency of reviews and opinions submitted by travelers on TripAdvisor over a 12-month period, as well as a business's tenure and ranking on the Popularity Index on the site. To qualify for the award, a business must maintain an overall TripAdvisor bubble rating of at least four out of five, have a minimum number of reviews and must have been listed on TripAdvisor for at least 12 months.

Certificate of Excellence 2014 - TripAdvisor Award

Now in its fourth year, the award celebrates hospitality excellence and is given only to establishments that consistently achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor.
Sacred Waters has received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence all four years it has been running.

Certificate of Excellence 2013 - TripAdvisor Award

The Certificate of Excellence award is given to outstanding hospitality businesses that have received praise and recognition in reviews by TripAdvisor travelers.
Now in its third year, the award celebrates hospitality excellence and is given only to establishments that consistently achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor. Winners of the Certificate of Excellence are located all over the world and represent the upper echelon of businesses listed on the website, with only the top 10 percent receiving the prestigious award.

Certificate of Excellence 2012 - TripAdvisor Award

The 2012 Certificate of Excellence Award honors hospitality excellence, given only to establishments that consistently achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor.
To qualify for the Certificate of Excellence, businesses must maintain an overall rating of four or higher, out of a possible five, as reviewed by travelers on TripAdvisor. Additional criteria include the volume of reviews received within the last 12 months.

Certificate of Excellence 2011 - TripAdvisor Award

The Certificate of Excellence program honors highly rated businesses, based on travelers' reviews.
To qualify, these businesses must maintain an average rating of four or higher out of a possible five, as reviewed by travelers on TripAdvisor. Additional criteria include volume of reviews and how recently they have been submitted by TripAdvisor travelers.

2015 Hall of Fame - TripAdvisor Award

Certificate of Excellence Winners 2011-2015
As 2015 marks the fifth anniversary of the award, TripAdvisor is announcing its Certificate of Excellence "Hall of Fame." This special designation is awarded to businesses that have earned a Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years and winners will receive a special Hall of Fame certificate and window sticker to promote their accomplishment.

Sacred Waters

Luxury Apartments Taupo

221-225 Lake Terrace, Taupo, New Zealand | 0800 722 733 | +64 7 376 1400
2017 Trip Advisor Award Winner 2016 Trip Advisor Award Winner 2015 Trip Advisor Hall of Fame 2015 Trip Advisor Award Winner 2014 Trip Advisor Award Winner 2013 Trip Advisor Award Winner Free WiFi Internet SKY Guest Select Television
© Copyright 2017 Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments - Sitemap - Terms - Admin Login - Website by Welman